The Good Egg: Plan Your Day

The Good Egg
2 min readFeb 17, 2021

--

Click here to sign up for this daily newsletter!

We made it to the end of the workweek! Today, I’m going to discuss the next habit to think about during your morning routine (and yes, we’re back with Danielle Braff’s article: “7 Morning Habits That Can Affect Your Entire Day”).

Planning Your Day

Sometimes, you might wake up and not know what you’re going to do with the day ahead of you. You want to make sure you use your free time wisely and you haven’t thought about what you’re going to do. These mornings you wake up in a “frantic state”.

What you should do…

Try planning out your day the night before. When you do this, you’ll be better prepared for how you want to use your time.

It may sound something like this…

“Tomorrow, I want to wake up at 7am, I want to make myself a cup of coffee, breakfast, and take some time to read. Then I’ll workout, make myself lunch, call a friend, and get started on a hobby.”

You don’t need an exact timeframe. Just be aware of how you’d like your day to go so that you wakeup feeling ready and excited to take it on!

-The Good Egg 🐣

--

--

The Good Egg

My goal with “The Good Egg” is to spread happiness by sharing health and wellness tips written with positivity and humor. We could all use a smile these days :)